The Promise of Abundant Life

life

“The thief does not come except to steal and to kill and to destroy. I have come so that they might have LIFE, and that they might have it MORE ABUNDANTLY.” – John 10:10

I have been pondering this verse for the last couple of days. It is a familiar verse and I have quoted it many times, only to realize today that I have never really taken time to ponder what ‘life more abundantly’ actually means… So I asked the only One who truly knows, and the following dropped into my heart:

It is a life flooded with Jesus’ love, truth and light. It is a deeply satisfied soul. It is energy birthed in Heaven pulsating through our veins. Safety from our enemies. No scarcity. It is walking in a continual flow of His revelation, wisdom and power. A heart fully in love and at rest in His. Fully alive. Fully rendered to Him.

This abundant life finds its full expression in heaven and one day we will know the true meaning of its rich abundance. But I also believe that it is God’s will that we taste as much as possible of this rich and satisfying life here on earth – a journey filled with breathtaking adventure and beauty!

May this glorious promise of a rich and satisfying life in Him fill your heart with fresh hope today. Life, and LIFE IN ABUNDANCE is our portion!

Leave a comment